Board of Education members are elected at the consolidated election held on the first Tuesday in April in odd-numbered years. All members must be, on the date of election, a United States citizen at least 18 years of age, a resident of Illinois and the District for at least one year immediately preceding election, a registered voter and be neither a school trustee nor a school treasurer. A Board of Education member must also have filed an economic interest statement as required by the Illinois Governmental Ethics Act. Each member of the Triad Community Unit School District No. 2 Board of Education ascribes to the Illinois Association of School Boards’ “Code of Conduct for Members of School Boards.”
Mr. Jeff Hewitt (P)Pin Oak TownshipJeff.Hewitt@tcusd2.org2019
Mrs. Laura DodsMarine TownshipLaura.Dods@tcusd2.org2019
Mr. Carl.DempseyMarine TownshipCarl.Dempsey@tcusd2.org2019
Mrs. Denise Baker-SealJarvis TownshipDenise.Baker-Seal@tcusd2.org2021
Mrs. Kelly SimpsonSt. Jacob TownshipKelly.Simpson@tcusd2.org2019
Mrs. Christy Horton (VP)Pin Oak TownshipChristy.Horton@tcusd2.org2021
Mrs. Lori Daiber (S)St. Jacob TownshipLori.Daiber@tcusd2.org2021
Triad Board Policy (2:140) allows an email address that will forward the communication to all 7 board members’ email addresses simultaneously at